Nursery Fit For A Princess

My husband and I have prayed for each and every child that we have conceived. We were not specific about gender in our prayers for our first two babies, but the third baby we prayed specifically for a baby girl and God answered. On November 20, 2016 our precious Belle graced us with her presence.

We chose our daughters name simply  because we both loved it. It just so happens that My favorite Disney movie is “Beauty and the Beast” so It just made sense to incorporate little pieces of the fairy tale into her nursery. Why not, Right? There is something so special about decorating a nursery for a little girl. I had so much fun designing it!

I painted all of the furniture with “General Finishes” antique white milk paint. I also used gold gilding wax on almost everything. I am in love with her nursery. I sat in here all of the time at the end of my pregnancy just dreaming about her finally being in my arms. Now she is here and she is such a wonderful addition to our crazy little clan.

_DSC0200_edited-1.jpg

 

nursery2
I got the crib on offer up for $100. It is a Disney Princess Crib
nursery3
Found the little antique shelf on craigslist for $40
nursery4
I put all of my books from when I was a little girl in her hutch
nursery5
This little beauty came from OfferUp for $150. I searched forever to find a dresser like this!

nursery7

nursery6
Grandma got her this adorable little antique stand up mirror
nursery8
The little mirrors I got at Wal Mart . I Spray painted them and finished with gold gilding wax.
nursery11
This little tea table came from OfferUp for $40.
nursery10
A good friend hand painted this set of beautiful paintings
nursery9
A good friend hand painted this set of beautiful paintings
nursery14
Got the amazing frames at Hobby Lobby when they were on sale.
nursery13
nursery12
I got these doors off of an old armoire. I spray painted them gold and glued some knobs from Hobby Lobby in the middle.
nursery15
Found Mrs.Pots on Ebay
nursery16
Found a Belle music box on Ebay
nursery17
A frame from “nena” that I spray painted and finished with gold gilding wax.
nursery18
My yard sale frame that I spray painted
nursery32
Beautiful
nursery19
This shelf came from a garage sale and I painted it in General Finish milk paint and finished it with some gold gilding wax.
nursery22
I painted the inside purple just because I can.
nursery26
I got this FABULOUS settee off of craigslist from a sweet little old lady for $150
nursery27
Found this gold “B” at the “At Home” store
nursury30
Showing off my sewing job
nursery21
Belle’s nana got her that sweet little lamb. Anyone remember the scene from “Beauty and the Beast” with the sheep?
nursery20
I hand sewed her adorable crib bedding for about $50 and 24 hrs of painful hand cramps. I seriously need to get a sewing machine.
nursery23
I got this adorable little secretary from a flea market for $50
nursery25
The gorgeous mirror from a friend.
nursery28
I put this flower arrangement together with flowers from Hobby Lobby when they were on sale. This cost me $15 total with the vase.
nursery29
Hobby Lobby knobs are awesome! Look at those roses.
nursery31
I love glass knobs!
nursery24
I even decorated the light switch.

 

7 thoughts on “Nursery Fit For A Princess”

Leave a Reply

